Kuwait Suspends Issuance Of Visas For Nationals Of 5 Muslim-Majority Countries Including Pakistan

Kuwait has suspended the issuance of visas for nationals of Syria, Iraq, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Iran. According to reports, after US President Donald Trump’s executive order banning seven Muslim-majority countries last Friday, the Kuwaiti government told would-be migrants from the five banned nations to not apply for visas, as it is worried about the possible migration of radical Islamic terrorists. Kuwait was the only nation to prohibit the entry of Syrian nationals prior to Trump’s executive action. Kuwait City previously issued a suspension of visas for all Syrians in 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *